2024 SCBaptist Nominations Committee Report

Mike McCormick, Chair Bart Kelley, Vice Chair

Each year, the Nominations Committee of the SCBaptist Convention is comprised of two members from each of the 12 geographic regions. The work of this team is invaluable for the process of ascertaining knowledgeable people to conduct the work of the Convention and our Ministry Partners. We are grateful for each committee member who serves, and we appreciate the time they have invested in identifying these candidates for election to the 2024 boards.

Executive Board members serve four-year terms unless they are fulfilling an unexpired term. The number of members on the Executive Board has been in transition as the 2021 Bylaws amendments allowed natural attrition to bring the size down to 29 members (including the Convention President as a voting member of the Board).

Trustees serve five-year terms unless they are fulfilling an unexpired term. Ministry Partner trustee candidates are listed on a ballot you received at registration. They are elected separately from the Executive Board nominees. All terms will begin on January 1, 2025.

2024	Nominations	Committee
------	--------------------	-----------

Adrian Allen	Rob Cox	Randy Jackson	Johnny McDaniel
Jon Bell	Jeromy Dean	Tim Keagy	Woody Oliver
Zeke Benjamin	Danny Garrett	Bart Kelley	Ryan Steed
Mark Bishop	Drew Gunter	Rett Kendall	Dwayne West
Kirk Carlisle	Michael How	Ken Lewis	JD Wilson
Terry Corder	Greg Hyler	Mike McCormick	

SCBaptist Executive Board Nominees

= Filling an unexpired term

★ = Laity

Region	Nominee Name Church, Association	Term Expires
1	Don Cox Concord, Saluda	12/31/28

2	*Joy Emery Rocky Creek, Greenville	12/31/28
3	James Williams Kings Grove, Pickens-Twelve Mile	12/31/28
4	Gary Rogers Campobello First, North Spartan	12/31/28
5	*Eden Richardson First Baptist of Rock Hill, York	12/31/28
7	*Erv Mack Shandon, Columbia Metro	12/31/28
8	*Daniel Alexander Barnwell First, Barnwell-Bamberg	12/31/28
8	Mike McCormick Berlin, Edisto	12/31/28
10	Braxton Edwards Walterboro First, Colleton	12/31/28
5 AT-LARGE	Jeff Bedwell Fort Mill First, York	12/31/28

Ministry Partner Trustee Nominees # = Filling an unexpired term * = Laity

Ministry Partner	Nominee Name Church, Association (or State)	Term Expires
Anderson University	*Roger Cox Loris First, Waccamaw	12/31/29
	Benjamin Littlejohn Apalache, Three Rivers	12/31/29
	*Shawn McGee Iva First, Saluda	12/31/29
	*Kip, Miller Rocky Creek, Greenville	12/31/29
	Robert Winburn Ekron, Kentucky	12/31/29

Baptist Courier	Michael Madaris Kelleytown, Welsh Neck	12/31/29
	*Caleb Mitchell Taylors First, Three Rivers	12/31/29
	#*Cassie Patillo State Line, Broad River	12/31/28
	Donald Thomas Abner Creek, Three Rivers	12/31/29
Baptist Foundation	*Shannon Bohanan Sweetwater, Aiken	12/31/29
	Toby Frost South Main, Lakelands	12/31/29
	*Mark Partin Alice Drive, Santee	12/31/29
Charleston		
Southern University	Seth Buckley Philadelphia, Spartanburg Network	12/31/29
	*James Davis Salisbury First, North Carolina	12/31/29
	*Linda Fick Hilton Head First, Savannah River	12/31/29
	Randy Harling Summerville First, Screven	12/31/29
	*Judy Hetz Summit Church, Charleston	12/31/29
Connie Maxwell		
Children's Ministries	#*Chuck Attaway Rock Springs, Piedmont	12/31/28
	*Susan Frost South Main, Lakelands	12/31/29
	Doug Kauffmann Connie Maxwell, Lakelands	12/31/29

	Paul Noe Sweetwater, Aiken	12/31/29
	#*Louanne Stewart Calvary, Florence	12/31/27
	Stan Sullivan Columbia First, Columbia Metro	12/31/29
	*Roger Troutman Utica, Beaverdam	12/31/29
North Greenville University	Travis Agnew Rocky Creek, Greenville	12/31/29
	Paul Alsup Dogwood Church, Georgia	12/31/29
	*Kevin Hefner Biltmore, North Carolina	12/31/29
	*Laura Messer Tigerville, Three Rivers	12/31/29
	*James Oates Rehoboth, Georgia	12/31/29
SCBMA	*Jon Fisher Edwards Road, Greenville	12/31/29
	Travis McNeal Columbia First, Columbia Metro	12/31/29
	*Martin Moore South Main, Lakelands	12/31/29